8-10 June 2021
Europe/Prague timezone

The school aims at presenting current trends of research at both tutorial as well as state-of-the-art level. The school will also connect the fundamental research to the vital areas of technology: nano-electronics, renewable energy and life science applications.

The school is organized jointly by Institute of Physical Engineering FME BUT, CEITEC, Institute of Physics of the Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Physical Society and Czech Vacuum Society as the 18th International Summer School of IUVSTA through its Nanometer Structures Division.

See the school web iss.fzu.cz for further information.

Antonín Fejfar (school co-chair)
Institute of Physics, Czech Academy of Sciences, Cukrovarnická 10, 162 53 Prague 6, Czech Republic

Tomáš Šikola (school co-chair)
Institute of Physical Engineering, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Brno University of Technology, Technická 2, 616 69 Brno, Czech Republic

Cukr portable - "videoconferencing system"
Go to map